If you previously registered on VGF XenForo boards, you will need to use the forgot password feature in order to be able to post here. If you do not receive a password reset by e-mail, use the contact page or post in registration/login help.

Artemis's drawing thread

A forum specifically for the visual and literary arts.

Moderator: е и ժ е я

Artemis008

Artemis's drawing thread

Post by Artemis008 » Sat Aug 26, 2017 10:26 pm

I did a pencil sketch based on this piece.
I screwed up the feet and purposefully left out the tail because it looks ugly and isn't visible in game.

I got bored so I screwed around with proportions and body shapes.

It's a hand, what more could you want?

Daisy is mother **** adorable.

I'm not a serious artist, and I only really do these for fun. That means don't expect any kind of schedule, I'll draw when I feel like drawing again.

Antisocial

Post by Antisocial » Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:06 am

Sonic sure let himself go. Then again it's not the first time I've seen him in such a state.

You got some respectable talent for someone who doesn't draw seriously. Keep it up.

Apollo the Just

Re: Artemis's drawing thread

Post by Apollo the Just » Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:37 am

Nice perspective on that hand. Hands give a lot of people trouble even drawn flat but you're trying out cool angles and ****. Good stuff.

Random User

Post by Random User » Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:43 am

It's good to try things out while drawing. I think what you've made came out pretty good! Keep working at it and you'll improve steadily.

е и ժ е я
Supermod
Location: Enough. My tilde has tired and shall take its leave of you.

Post by е и ժ е я » Sun Aug 27, 2017 1:50 am

Hey, I do pro illustration work time-to-time but I still like seeing stuff like this, thanks for sharing. I especially dig the Hand and Daisy.

Valigarmander
Supermod

Post by Valigarmander » Sun Aug 27, 2017 3:20 am